You may change your plan at any time.
Once a new plan is selected, a prorated payment or a prorated credit will be processed.
- If you change to a plan that is lower in cost than the plan you were originally subscribed to, a prorated credit will be added to your account for a future payment.
- If you change to a plan that is higher in cost than the plan you were originally subscribed to, a prorated payment will process for the remainder of the monthly billing cycle
Important: Bi-annual and annual plans allow the pre-purchase of multiple months of service in advance. Please note, these subscription lengths are non-refundable and the plan type cannot be downgraded. Changes or purchases of plans are immediate and cannot be reversed. To learn more, please review this Help Center article.